Migrating a Spring Application to Grails: Where do I put all my stuff?

As some of you might now, I started a new job with DMC Digital / Dealchecker. One of my first tasks was to migrate a pretty large Spring application ( ~650 beans, 120 domain objects ) into Grails. In the next posts, I will outline some of the lessons learned and share tips and ideas about enabling the Grails stack within large Spring Applications.

One of the more daunting tasks is figuring out where to put all the Spring-related stuff into the Grails application structure. Here is a picture I made to help myself remember where all the bits and pieces fit. ( Think of it as chapter 1 of my upcoming and completely fictitious Head First Spring – Grails Migration book ).

BTW, DMC Digital is still looking for talented Grails developers

4 thoughts on “Migrating a Spring Application to Grails: Where do I put all my stuff?

  1. Pingback: links for 2010-03-09 « Tru North Ware

  2. Kevin

    Nice. Looking forward for the upcoming posts.

    Can you give us some background about reasons for migrating to Grails? Thanks.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: links dropping {2nd week of 2010.03} « Tru North Ware

  4. Pingback:   Migrando una Aplicación Spring a Grails (inglés) - Observatorio de Grails

Leave a comment